Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tactic Cards, Discarded? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ergo Proxy
Portugal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello guys, I'd like to know if any time we use a tactic card, do we need to discard it? I think so, because otherwise some cards would be too overpowered like the "reinforcements" wich allows you to recruit, but I'm not sure, I can't find it on the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Rose
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, they're discarded. Tactics cards are one time use.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Siu Kee Lee
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. For sure.

Even if it is not in the rules, I don't see how it make sense otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fortunately, it is in the rules (just in kind of a weird place), if you bump into a rules lawyer who tries to argue otherwise.

Page 6:
TACTICS CARDS
These cards represent powerful and unexpected abilities that any player can acquire and use. These cards are provided by a number of sources and are discarded after use.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ergo Proxy
Portugal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's it then makes sense, but wanted to be clear on this one, thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.