Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Washington's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stop Moving? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have to stop moving after moving into a space that contains an opponents PC marker?

We played that you could keep moving. Could not find anything to say that you could not move further. But I could be wrong, hence this post.

Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe only enemy army units stop movement. An opponent's PC markers just mean you get withering glances from the populace as you march by.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Battle (not Overrun) ends your movement. Marching through enemy PC's does not. It'd be too hard to get anywhere after a few turns if they did.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An Army must stop when entering a space containing an enemy CU unless an Overrun is permitted. Otherwise the Army may continue to move up to its movement allowance.

-Joel
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought so. Hard to move otherwise.

Thanks guys.

Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Kemp
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joel...you should do a Ventrilo / Vassal full game demo sometime. Love to watch some experienced guys battle it out.

Mark v Joel perhaps!!

Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dana R.
United States
Claremont
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Devotium Popcornicus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pulinski wrote:
Joel...you should do a Ventrilo / Vassal full game demo sometime. Love to watch some experienced guys battle it out.

Mark v Joel perhaps!!

Paul


There is a demo out there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tanks Alot
United States
Fort Mill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
go2 Youtube Historical Gaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a demo on GMT's website of Joel and Dave stiffler. Page 2
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=82ba9b09cef94de008f8df73f...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flawed Hero
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
follow up question that came up in our last game. And I know I saw something in the rule book mentioning it but of course I couldn't find it again....after capturing a lone enemy general, does an army have to stop movement? We played that it didn't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Schmittgens
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
7.3.B says "The movement of an Army ends when it enters a space containing an enemy CU. (Exception: Overruns 9.7)"

A lone general doesn't have a CU, ergo. . .
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.