Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

World Without End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roland demands a toll question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Bauer
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Bazinga!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does "Roland, the Earl of Shiring, demands a toll" which makes you pay a gold when you take the grain or resource action effect the privilege card if it is used on one of these two actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording on the Roland card is that you pay when you "use", the Grain or Resource card.

And the wording on Privilege is that you "use" the last action card you played again.

So on that basis I would say you do have to pay gold if you use privilege on these cards.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.