The Relic/Bribing rules are not explained correctly in this review.
You can never play more than one Relic onto a stake for bribing purposes (the video shows this happening in the example for bribing).
* If the total is less than the Personality card's Ducat value, nothing happens. The Relic and all cards assigned to that District remain there and can be combined with another Relic or Agent on a future turn to bribe the Personality card.
Reading that IMO we can reuse the relic(s) from previous failed attempt(s) on future bribe.