Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: For Ulthuan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How exactly does the HE tactic 'For Ulthuan' work?
Do you use the same units and attack 2 different zones? Or you use different units to attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J A
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
My current interpretation, until otherwise notified, I am playing this card as a simultaneous attack on two zones, rather than two consecutive attacks.

If anyone has a proper ruling, I'd also like to know.

- Jon
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Vollick
Canada
St. Thomas
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The parentheses on the card pretty much clear up any confusion. You may attack two different zones but you need to declare which zone each unit is attacking so no one unit can attack two zones.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J A
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Yup,

I dug out my unplayed cards today and you're right Matt, thanks!

- Jon
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are both attacks simulataneous, or one happens after the other?
It would mean a difference when playing cards to avoid, heal damage, etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
shacboi
Singapore
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Personally, I think it should be simulataneous. As in you're declaring the 2 zones that you going to attack and which units attacking which zone, next the opponent will choose to defend the 2 zones with the respective defenders at the zone.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.