Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Innovation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Chemistry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The second dogma for Chemistry states "Score a card of value one higher than the highest card in your score pile, then return a card from your score pile." My question is, where does the card that you're scoring come from? Should the effect read "Draw and score...", or are you scoring a card from your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nevermind, about 30 more seconds of searching and I found this has been asked and answered (should read "Draw and Score").
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. Straight up typo. In earlier versions of the game, cards would just say "Score a 3" or "Meld a 4", which implied from the supply pile. We added 'Draw and' as clarification, which helps more when I actually remember to put it on the card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.