Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Patton's Best» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Locations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
eric
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
When starting a combat round, you start with 3 U.S. markersin short range behind your tank in sectors 1,2, and 3. My question is can German units pop up in the medium or long range in secotrs 1,2, or 3 when starting out the combat round if they have reinforcements. Please help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Haeberling
Switzerland
CH-8570 Weinfelden
TG
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
When starting a combat round, you start with 3 U.S. markersin short range behind your tank in sectors 1,2, and 3


As I understand it this is not fully correct. At every moment there can be only one US Control marker per sector. This is valid for all ranges in a given sector. So no reinforcements when there is a Control marker. See paragraph 5.12 for reference. In the rules there is no mention of placing Control markers into a particular range of a sector.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.