Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tomb: Cryptmaster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cryptmaster Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Iradian
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just wanted to clarify a few things.

- CM Battle cards can be used in ADDITION to the monster's battle action.
- You can use any number of cards as the CM, meaning that I can use several CM battle cards, CM reacts..
- Other players not involved in the raid may only use one CM card

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Keith
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
MarkyX wrote:
Just wanted to clarify a few things.

- CM Battle cards can be used in ADDITION to the monster's battle action.

That depends on what you mean. When it is the CM's turn to do a battle action, he can use a CM battle action or he can have a monster act. Within the round as a whole, the CM can use the monster actions and the CM battle actions.
Quote:
- You can use any number of cards as the CM, meaning that I can use several CM battle cards, CM reacts..

Correct.
Quote:
- Other players not involved in the raid may only use one CM card

Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Iradian
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Since you mentioned "or", I'm guessing you can't use two actions in one go.

So if I use a CM Battle Action, and a raiding character uses their action, I can still use the monster action?

Something like:

CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Raider Action

OR

Monster Action
Raider Action
Raider Action
CM Battle Action
Raider Action

And if another player or two throws down CM Battle Action, it could go something like this

CM Battle Action
Player 1's CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Player 2's CM Battle Action
Raider Action

Correct?

Also, I read the rules and it said that players not in the raid or not the CM can use one effect. Does that mean if I have Sir Tython, I can use his CM React in every raid as long as I am not sending a mercenary or the raider myself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Keith
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
MarkyX wrote:
Since you mentioned "or", I'm guessing you can't use two actions in one go.

So if I use a CM Battle Action, and a raiding character uses their action, I can still use the monster action?

Correct.

Quote:
Something like:

CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Raider Action

Perfectly kosher.

Quote:
Monster Action
Raider Action
Raider Action
CM Battle Action
Raider Action

Assuming the skipping of the CM was the CM's choice, or the result of some sort of special effect by the raider, also kosher.

Quote:
And if another player or two throws down CM Battle Action, it could go something like this

CM Battle Action
Player 1's CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Player 2's CM Battle Action
Raider Action

Yes.
Quote:
Correct?

All good!
Quote:
Also, I read the rules and it said that players not in the raid or not the CM can use one effect. Does that mean if I have Sir Tython, I can use his CM React in every raid as long as I am not sending a mercenary or the raider myself?

devilFunny you should mention that...devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
anders doe
msg tools
Is this really correct???
if so the "CM side" acts twice in a row.

Quote:
Quote:
And if another player or two throws down CM Battle Action, it could go something like this

CM Battle Action
Player 1's CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Player 2's CM Battle Action
Raider Action

Yes.



why not three times in a row like:

CM Battle Action
Player 1's CM Battle Action
Player 2's CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Raider Action


Seems more correct to have it as:

CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Monster Action
Raider Action
Player 1's CM Battle Action
Raider Action
Player 2's CM Battle Action

This way the "CM side" and "Raider side" each takes turn taking actions until they run out of actions
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Stuart
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, that's not completely correct.

Remember that combat rounds switch back and forth between defender and character.

So it could be:
- Monster
- Raider
- CM Battle
- Raider
- Monster

or if you throw in other players:
- Monster
- Raider
- Player 1's CM Battle
- Raider
- CM Battle
- Raider
- Player 2's CM Battle
- Raider
- Monster


If at any point the Raider or CM runs out of characters/cards that perform action, then that player is skipped.

So if you have 1 character fighting 2 monsters:
- Monster
- Raider
- Monster
(and mix in any number of CM Battle actions)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.