Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Junta» Forums » Rules

Subject: trading or discarding face-up influence cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Baptiste Ménard
France
flag msg tools
Hello Geeks

May a player trade or discard his face-up influence cards ? The 1985 WEG rules edition (#8) states : "Political cards may be freely given away or traded by the players" but also "An influence card is played by placing it face up in front of you where it remains"

I read almost all the posts in BGG and I didn't find the answer.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only political cards in hand may be traded or given away. Once played the cards stay where they are until finished (voting cards only stay for one vote) or forced to discard (influence card discarded by broken coalition).

Lars
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Børge N
Norway
Porsgrunn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
l-hansen wrote:
Only political cards in hand may be traded or given away. Once played the cards stay where they are until finished (voting cards only stay for one vote) or forced to discard (influence card discarded by broken coalition).

Lars


Is this stated anywhere in the rules? We have argued that since cards played in front of you count towards your hand limit, they are treated like cards in players' hands, only they are revealed. We therefore play with:

* Yes, you can trade or give away face up influence card.
* But if you do, they must remain face up for the receiving player. (Our interpretation of "where it remains".)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.