Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

SWAT!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two rules clarifications (Swat or Not Cards and End of Round dealing) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred CS
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmb
1. Swat or Not card: it's minus 7 points for the player with the least. Does having NO Swat or Not cards count as the least?

Answer - Yes, having zero Swat or Not cards is having the least amount.

2. End of round: what happens when you're down to just two players, and everyone else has claimed their three stacks?

Answer - The first player to have claimed three stacks (and therefore can no longer "Swat" any stacks) becomes the dealer for the remainder of the round, and this resolves the issue of who deals when only two players are left.

Thank you for the questions.

Keith
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Campbell
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
About the Swat or Not cards: We weren't sure how to interpret that rule, so we tried playing both ways. We found that not penalizing people who had not collected any Swat or Not cards made for a much more interesting game. I guess it's not canon, but it makes for a superior house rule.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.