Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Modern Society» Forums » Rules

Subject: Running out of cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steen Thomsen
Denmark
Gistrup
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In our last game one of the players (A) had played two 2x-cards in the first 2 rounds (4 cards in total) leaving him with only 1 card.
In the 2nd round another player (B) had earned the effect steal a card which he took from the player with only 1 card leaving him with no cards for the 3rd round.

It might sound stupid, but does this mean that player A doesn't get a go in the last round?

The exchanging cards phase is that a voluntary or mandatory?
- In that case would player A from above have to discard a card which he hasn't (there for discarding nothing) and then draw 2 cards chosing one of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Lapinlahti
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi Steen,

Thanks for your question and sorry for a slow reply.

It is indeed possible in some cases to run out of cards before a season is over. In that case the player with no cards can take no actions (s/he can not play a card nor can s/he exchange a card because s/he does not have any). I would say that in your example, player B used the 'steal a card' effect in a very good and devious way.

In general, exchanging a card phase is voluntary. You do not have to do it if you are happy with all the cards you have.

Hope this helped.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.