Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Battle Pack #3 – Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pointe du hoc rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan F. Santana Miralles
Spain
San Juan de Aznalfarache
Seville
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
We played last night this scenario. Unfortunately I didn´t browse through this rules forum before playing it and we played wrong the pre-scenario bombardment (killing the german units that got hit twice), I was going to ask if this was right, and the saw the post answering it.

I have another question though: .

Which beach hexes are considered to be "set up hexes" for the purpose of the special "climbing the cliff" rule?

We assumed only the hexes mentioned in the setup rules, so the americans would only "appear" in the left side of the cliff (american point of view). Is this right, or all the beach hexes should be considered "set up hexes" for the purpose of the climbing rule?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borat Sagdiyev
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume that you're talking about scenario 47a (and not 47b).

The SSR as written only include the southern beach as the setup area, so I would say that those are the only hexes for the purpose of placing any future reinforcements.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Foley
United States
Warren
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Borat is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan F. Santana Miralles
Spain
San Juan de Aznalfarache
Seville
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers, yes I was asking about scenario 47a, and fortunatley we played it right then!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.