Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows over Camelot: Merlin's Company» Forums » Rules

Subject: Accuse a Captured Knight? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Russell
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you make an accusation against a knight that has been captured? If the knight is a traitor, does their piece remain captured? Come off the board? If the traitor remains unmasked and captured, can they still win the game? Do they still get to turn white swords to black ones in that case? I'm sure this has been discussed somewhere, but I haven't found the thread.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't speak to being able to accuse a captured knight, but the rules on captured knights state that they cannot turn white swords to black. It does seem that they can still win the game though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tonetonitonyrussell wrote:
Can you make an accusation against a knight that has been captured? If the knight is a traitor, does their piece remain captured? Come off the board? If the traitor remains unmasked and captured, can they still win the game? Do they still get to turn white swords to black ones in that case?
The Merlin's Company (June 13, 2010) FAQ: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/56467/merlins-company-faq-...
can shed some light on these questions, it states in part:

"The captured knight is regarded as out of the game (as if he were not present at the game table). Consequently, he does not carry out the Progression of Evil at the beginning of his turn (his turn is skipped), He does not participate is the distribution or sharing of white cards, and is not affected by special white or black cards (i.e. no gain/loss of cards or life points)."

So you can't accuse a captured Knight, since he's technically not in the game.
Release first, accuse later. We often leave a suspicious Knight in the dungeon, why rush to waste a Special White card on him?
The unmasked traitor cannot win the game or turn swords since he's not really there!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.