Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Masters of Venice» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Gondolieri rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Palfer-Sollier Fabien
France
Montpellier
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Is the Gondolieri allowed to play his marker if he wants to play in second position (for example) on a shared action where it is not present? Finally, the player who controls the Gondoliery can play when he wants or should play first when he uses his marker?
Thank you and sorry for my english!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Miller
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I explain the Gondolieri action, I say that the token allows the Gondolieri to say, "I go now," whether it's in a shared action or to take his turn then.

So, it's my understanding that if you're all at the shop and last in turn order, you can wait for someone to sell a good to up the price for you, then use the gondola marker to sell that same good before someone else can reduce the orders to zero.

--ElSoy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.