Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scary Tales: Little Red vs. Pinocchio» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions about character powers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Johnson
United States
Harrogate
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions:

1) Pinocchio's power says you add a symbol after you roll and attack again. Does this mean add a symbol to the attack you just made or to the new attack? Do you combine the rolls for a mega-attack (not likely)? Do you have to win the first attack (by adding a symbol) to get the second attack, or do you get it regardless of the outcome of the first attack?

2) Little Red's ability says you retrieve your power cards after a successful attack. Does this mean all power cards (played before and after the roll) or only those played before the roll or only those played after the roll?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Newell
Canada
Prince George
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I interpret them this way:

1) You get to do a second attack regardless of the outcome. However I'm not sure why you would want to use the ability if your first attack is unsuccessful, unless you are desperate and need to be successful to prevent the other player from winning.

2) You get to take your power cards back in your hand before the roll which you would normally lose if your attack was successful.

At least that is how we play them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Ross
United States
Winfield
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From looking at the Pinocchio card, it seems to indicate you add all four symbols (not just one) to your second die roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.