Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Campaign Manager 2008» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shifting a Majority Issue Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josiah Miller
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card is played that would shift a state's issue 1 or 2 spaces toward the majority issue, can a player choose a state that is already 2 spaces into it's majority issue?

Basically, can a player choose a state to shift that would effectively have no result, or do they need to choose a state to shift that can be shifted, if possible?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baird
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Yes, they can choose a state where it would have no effect (at least, that's how I've always played it).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fenners wrote:
Yes, they can choose a state where it would have no effect (at least, that's how I've always played it).


I would agree with this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sigtaulefty wrote:
fenners wrote:
Yes, they can choose a state where it would have no effect (at least, that's how I've always played it).


I would agree with this.


I agree as well, though I would like to see it in the official FAQ.

Peace
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Miller
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It makes sense that you could, but it just feels like a cheap move in a game that's otherwise so rules-tight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cindy Nowak
United States
Kenosha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please see Jason Matthew's response on playing a card for no effect. Yes, it can be done.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Miller
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the link! THUMB!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.