Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader Seniority and Activation/Movement/Command rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seleukos
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
G'Day,

there are instances in the seniority chain where Corps Leaders are more senior than Army Leaders (e.g. Prussian Maurice (E) over Br. Bevern (L)).
This means that Corps Leaders can activate/move/command forces including Army Leaders?
Or have i overread something in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. The Army commander designation indicates that, at some point during the war, that particular commander was afforded the opportunity of an independent command, thus the increased SP value which an Army leader can move over a Corps leader.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Iachim,

I second Mitch's response. The senior leader commands the force, regardless of his corps/army status.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.