Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cthulhu Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Madness & "cannot be attacked" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question -- if you have gone mad, you can still be the Caster and roll the die against a victim. Does the victim also roll the die in return as usual, or would that count as an "attack" against the mad Caster?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Malaysia
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Victim cannot respond to your attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Long
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Escher26 wrote:
The Victim cannot respond to your attack.


Hmmm, we were playing it that you could. There's just some faces that give no result. More than a couple of games ended that way when the mad caster had the roll returned and got the big guy, causing everyone to go mad at once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Chapman
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kobold Curry Chef wrote:
Question -- if you have gone mad, you can still be the Caster and roll the die against a victim. Does the victim also roll the die in return as usual, or would that count as an "attack" against the mad Caster?


When the Victim responds to the Caster's attack, it's a "response," not an "attack," and there for the Mad Caster is not immune.
--
Paul Chapman
Marketing Director
Steve Jackson Games
paul@sjgames.com
(512) 447-7866 x206
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.