Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

maybe someone can help me out here - I am new to Runewars. Now, neutral armies seem to be somewhat "odd" OR I interpret the rules incorrectly somewhere....

Is it true that when you attack neutrals, a "rout" result will grant you that the mighty dragon or giant will NOT fight back? Assuming I move 6 triangle units into a dragon's hex, I should get one "rout" result (13% chance to get a rout on the triangles), i.e. that dragon will NOT fight back and be retreated later with absolutely NO losses on my side - is that true? I think it is and I will have to face it, but it still seems very odd to have these mighty creatures on the board doinf nothing, as they get routed all the time???? And even if the dragon DOES fight back, the maximu it will kill is three of my units, so, by moving at least 5 units in, am I guaranteed a withdrawl by the dragon?????

Thanks

Mixo

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mateo jurasic
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
thats true. Except you are not sending 5 guys at one dragon, you are sending five armies/battalions/regiments of archers, knights, zombies, warriors, sorceres what have you at the dragon
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
The thing to note about the Neutrals is that the standing units on the board aren't meant to be "battled" necessarily; they CAN be, but their dynamics go beyond just fight-or-join. Sometimes it takes time to get them to join, as they may be more likely to relocate than to get involved in the conflict.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calavera Despierta
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mb
sigmazero13 wrote: