Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conquest points for Overlord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david hidalgo
Spain
L'Hospitalet de Ll. (Barcelona)
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Overlord get conquest points for resuffle his deck? (Like basic that overlord take 3 points)

Thanks for all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. All rule of the base game stay the same, unless stated otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david hidalgo
Spain
L'Hospitalet de Ll. (Barcelona)
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and another question:

overlord keeps his cards in hand, etc or make a new set up of the deck on every level of the dungeon?

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Furió Ferri
Spain
VALENCIA
VALENCIA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hola David!

Creo que entre niveles de una misma mazmorra tienes que mantener las cartas que tenías en la mano, las descartadas y las que te quedan por robar en el mazo.

Como ya te han contestado, si agotas el mazo de cartas de Señor Supremo, ganas 3 puntos de conquista (o de experiencia, como quieras llamarlo).

Y existe otra regla: si vuelves a agotar el mazo de cartas en la misma mazmorra, los héroes son expulsados de la misma y no la podrán terminar (se marca como explorada). Es una penalización para la lentitud de los héroes.

Aunque yo ésta no la aplico, sino que vuelvo a sumarme 3 puntos de experiencia, y así sucesivamente... Sigue penalizando a los héroes pero no tan a lo bestia...

Saludos!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Retired Hurt

Brussels
Unspecified
msg tools
el_furi wrote:

Y existe otra regla: si vuelves a agotar el mazo de cartas en la misma mazmorra, los héroes son expulsados de la misma y no la podrán terminar (se marca como explorada). Es una penalización para la lentitud de los héroes.


Sorry for not responding in Spanish, there would be too many errors.
I think that the main reason for this rule is to avoid that heroes remain in their first dungeon until 600 points have been collected. This would let the Overlord buy only one upgrade and leave him without hope of winning.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Furió Ferri
Spain
VALENCIA
VALENCIA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right Alain.

I remember to have read this in other thread...sorry!


Edit: But, in my case, my patience would run out faster than heroes would get 600 XP in the same dungeon...laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david hidalgo
Spain
L'Hospitalet de Ll. (Barcelona)
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Muchas gracias a todos!

Thanks everybody!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.