Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
16 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Everything Else » OLD BGGBlogs (do not use)

Subject: You guys got me into trouble rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris reiswig
United States
cherokee village
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Well i'm kind of new to the geek and kind of not, i have downloaded tons of mods for games i bought, and read tons of reviews, and there in lies the problem. I used to be a hardcore miniatures gamer, Warhammer 40k, D&D minis, etc. Then i got married and had a kid, so the budget is tight these days. Then i found the Geek, (ray of light, angels singing), so 4 months later and a couple hundred dollars, i now have 4 copies of Heroscape, Age of Mythology, Civilization, Risk 2210, Runebound, and more D&D minis, and a pissed off wife to boot, hehe. But i digress, this is not a rant, i just want to say thank you and a job well done to all who help this site, it was because of this site that i am now a gamer, i just wished i could find people to play these games with me.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teacher Fletcher
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would you buy four copies of HeroScape?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris reiswig
United States
cherokee village
Arkansas
flag msg tools
As i said i'm a miniatures war gamer, so i wanted the scenery for my other minis like D&D minis.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
shumyum
United States
flag msg tools
badge
♒♒♒♒♎♒♒♒♒ sloooowly sinking
or seven
I think he was asking why you didn't buy six.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike van Schijndel
Netherlands
Rotterdam
ZuidHolland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DD

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teacher Fletcher
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hahhahahah.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teacher Fletcher
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well Chris, at least you enjoy the stuff.