GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,481 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Neuroshima Hex! Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Takeover lost during attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emanuele Ornella
Germany
Malschenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's suppose mine unit A with priority 2 was took over by an opponent Agitator.
During the battle unit B with priority 3 kills the Agitator. Is unit A immediately back under my control? Or do I need to wait until the end of the battle?

Thx,
Emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giles Pritchard
Australia
Shepparton
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't recall for this specific instance, but if you follow the logic behind the Net Fighters, the effect would last till the end of the phase, so on the subsequent phase (in this case the 'priority 2 phase') Unit A would be back under your control.

But then again - the Agitator might be different, I can't recall.

Sorry I can't be more definite!

Cheers,

Giles.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it works like the nets, once the Agitator is gone, the takeover goes away. Unit A is under your control again in phase 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.