GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,871 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minotaur question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Weiss
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks,

I've browsed the threads but haven't found an answer, but apologies in advanced if I've missed this question:

Can the minotaur be placed on an opponent's island to attack? The wording of the rules mentions "protecting" an island, but doesn't specifically mention attack or defence.

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dana R.
United States
Claremont
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Devotium Popcornicus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe only to 'protect' thus for defense. I don't read protect as attack myself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Minotaur can^t be used for attacking
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.