GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,176 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for Clash of Volunteers state that the Union player issues orders by Division, but there is still a command radius issue. In this scenario, various brigades of the 1st Division (Tyler) arrive piecemeal over several hours. The scenario rules state that all of 1st Division has orders from the start of the scenario.

Does this mean that later-arriving brigades of 1st Division still have these orders even though they are out of command when they arrive on the map? Or must they first "get back in command" (by marching toward Tyler) and then execute the orders?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Smith
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I would say Brigades must get back in command radius before following any orders.

10.5 "..Units expected to be within command radius (not under divisional goals or army orders), but which aren’t, must expend all their available movement to reenter radius each turn until they do so..."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Essig
msg tools
designer
Exactly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.