GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about The Fates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Gómez Relloso
Spain
Dobro (Los Altos)
Burgos
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

We recently played our first game and enjoyed it very much. Cyclades is really a great game!

We had a discussion about one Mythological Creature card: THE FATES. The text in the Player Aid says: "Receive your revenue again, just like at the beginning of the Cycle."

So the question is: When playing The Fates do you receive the SAME revenue that you received at the beginning of the Cycle, or do you receive a revenue equal to the number of Prosperity Markers you control at that moment?

For example, suppose that at the beginning of the Cycle you control 4 Prosperity Markers, so you receive 4 GP. Later you lose 1 Prosperity Marker. Then you play The Fates. ¿Do you receive 4 GP (like at the beginning of the Cycle) or just 3?

Thanks in advance!

David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Noguera
Other-Eastern Europe
Girona
Girona
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that you receive the actual revenues you have. It's just a question of practicity. If you must think how many CM you had before...could be a quite confusing shake

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan "Spartan Spawn, Sworn, Raised for Warring!"
United States
Sellersburg
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
badge
"By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Marc has it right, its by the amount you have currently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
i confirm..

in your example, you get 3 gold !
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gómez Relloso
Spain
Dobro (Los Altos)
Burgos
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your answers! That is exactly what I thought, but some friends had a different opinion. They were definitely wrong! shake

Merci beaucoup Bruno! I like your game very much.

David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.