GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,470 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Endeavor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abolition Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Linda Baldwin
United States
White Plains
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have two questions about the Abolition of Slavery card.

1) The rules say "The first time this card is drawn by any player ..." Aren't all the slavery cards (including this one) discarded and/or removed from the board for the rest of the game? How could it be drawn a second time?

2) Why does the card have advances and glory on it if it's going to be discarded (losing those bonuses) immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Clague
New Zealand
Hamilton
Waikato
flag msg tools
badge
I can see my house from here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Abolition of Slavery card is the 5th card in the Europe and Mediterranean deck - not the slavery one. I think that is the source of your confusion
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Linda Baldwin
United States
White Plains
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh -- that makes sense. (I haven't actually gotten this to the table yet.) Thanks for fixing my broken brain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.