GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,854 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingsburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: +2 Tokens and Turn Order. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
In the To Forge A Realm Clarifications, it states:

"Current turn order is determined only after every
player has finished activating any powers that can
change the dice values. (In other words, turn order
is based on the “final” dice values, the ones players
will have at their disposal to influence advisors
during the current season.)"

Does this mean that you have to elect whether you will use a +2 token before turn order is determined, and then that you have to add two to your total for the purposes of turn order? Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Simpson
United States
South Bend
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
+2 Tokens have no impact on the turn order.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks, so what exactly would the above clarification apply to? We just do it so that you add up dice rolled (including white dice).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Simpson
United States
South Bend
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are buildings (and governors if playing with the expansion) that can change the numbers or let you re-roll. You would do those before determining turn order.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.