GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,755 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
32 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Introduction » New User Questions

Subject: Being a n00b rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Volk
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So yeah, I'm new to BGG, and I basically have no idea what I am doing. Whenever doing Google searches and stuff for my favorite games, I often find that this is the best place to get information, so I thought I would try to make an account and see how it went. So...anything I should know before getting all up in your threads? I'd appreciate any kind of advice. Thanks.

BTW, if anyone wants to know anything about me, I live in Eagan (St. Paul), MN, I'm 16, and I'm a Christian. My favorite board/card game of all time is Dominion, but I also have played and enjoy lots of games, such as Race for the Galaxy, Carcassone, Bang, Family Business, and many others. I'm not really very good at any of those though.

Oh, and I'm a geek, but you probably already knew that.
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Kuha
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
I can tell we are going to be mortal enemies.
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the Geek!

Have a thumb! thumbsup
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Volk
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yay! One more thumb and I can start a band!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Let's Play Two!
United States
Collinsville
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thumbsup There you go.

Welcome!

Have a too while we're at it!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Ho Pwee
Singapore
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to BGG!

Have a pirate!
arrrh
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pone McPoneface
United States
Dublin
Ohio
flag msg tools