GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,928 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: FOTM: Agricultural Implement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
zilch zilch
msg tools
mbmbmb
According to The Compendium...
Quote:
Agricultural Implement (M123)
(Cost 1W.)

Whenever you use a person to take the “Plough fields” action, you can take a special action card immediately afterwards, as long as it has not already been used twice.

1. The special action card costs 0 or 2 food, as usual.
2. Is only activated on both the "Plough 1 Field" and the "Plough Field and Sow" action spaces, but not by the "Slash and Burn" special action or cards that allow you to plough.


So, if you plow with your last family member, do you still get to take the special action? Under normal circumstances, you need to have a family member available in order to take a special action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My answer would be yes. These are not normal circumstances; the special action that you're allowed is a bonus.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryann Turner
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MisterG wrote:
My answer would be yes. These are not normal circumstances; the special action that you're allowed is a bonus.


+1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.