GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,352 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence bids...no bids placed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Margewich
United States
Clifton
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If no bids are made ( all players bid zero ) is the influence bid considered a tie to be determined by tie-breaker, or is it an unsuccessful bid?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a tie of 0; the standard tiebreaker rules apply: If someone has the Primarch of the Wizards' Council card, they choose who wins, otherwise the player with the most starting influence.

Note that this question/answer is also in the official FAQ, too
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ragh Gavar
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
It's a tie of 0; the standard tiebreaker rules apply: If someone has the Primarch of the Wizards' Council card, they choose who wins, otherwise the player with the most starting influence.

Note that this question/answer is also in the official FAQ, too

Primarch -> most unspent influence -> most starting influence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mordenthral wrote:
sigmazero13 wrote:
It's a tie of 0; the standard tiebreaker rules apply: If someone has the Primarch of the Wizards' Council card, they choose who wins, otherwise the player with the most starting influence.

Note that this question/answer is also in the official FAQ, too

Primarch -> most unspent influence -> most starting influence.

Ah, true. I skipped the "most unspent influence" bit because in my mind, I was thinking the tie-of-0 was because nobody had any influence. Bad assumption on my part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.