GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,946 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
25 Posts

Steam» Forums » General

Subject: I love playing steam, what next? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dale Prather
United States
Akron
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly new to this great hobby of real board games and I'm still feeling out which kind of games I enjoy and which kind of games my most frequent opponents enjoy. While trying not to blow too much money only to find out xyz game isn't for me. I try before I buy when I can.

Steam is an excellent game, IMO. I love playing and plan on playing it much more. It's probably my favorite at this point.

Therefore, I want to explore some games with similar attributes. I like the interactivity of the game and the high degree of strategy and low degree of luck. It's fairly easy to learn and hard to master. New strategies are popping into my head when I'm not playing. The expandability of new maps is also a great plus.

Things I'm starting to think I may not be too fond of are the multi-player solitaire type games. The interactivity is a great plus.

Anyways, without naming anymore of Steams great qualities, since I'm sure you all know them better than I do, what other games can you point me to based on the likes/dislikes I've mentioned?

Not sure if this is the appropriate place for this post, but I'll see what you all have to say and then move it if necessary.

Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Gabelman
United States
University Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Steam is one of my favorites too. Below you'll find a list of other games I think you'll like:

1) Power Grid
2) El Grande
3) Acquire
4) Le Havre
5) Revolution (lightest of the group)
6) Chicago Express
7) Puerto Rico

Note: These are not listed in any particular order.

Good luck, and happy playing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls