GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,248 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demonic Forces- Demon Summoning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to clarify that I understand the general rule behind summoning Demons...

Each scenario gives you your Demon's type and usually says something like this : During the game, they can send in up to 2 Demons of Combat (but
never both at the same time).


Being that there is only 1 Demon figure, we are playing that the "never at the same time" part means not only that you can't spend 10 threat to bring both of those Demons in, but that you cannot have, in this example, 2 Demons in play ever at the same time.
So you must wait for that 1st Demon to die and then you have 1 more Demon, in reserve, that you can summon.

Correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Alexandria Bay
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Kitterman
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this mean that in scenario 3 when you reveal the big demon at the end, any other demon you have in play will vanish?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Wlkp
Canada
Burlington
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As I understand, in scenario 3 you are not allowed to summon any demons. You spawn one, when humans reach the pentacle room and it cannot move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.