Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Great Retreat.....can RU units do a double retreat ?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Having played Great Retreat earlier in the turn....


then RU units are attacked in Ivangorod (from Czestochowa)
and also in Tarnow (from Cracow)

Can the RU unit from Ivangorod retreat to Tarnow.....using Great
Retreat.....

and then both units retreat from Tarnow to Przemysl ??

in effect ..the unit from Ivangord retreats twice...


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riku Riekkinen
Finland
Jyväskylä
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes they can.

See 12.5.8. Well...

"12.5.8 If defending units retreat into a space that is attacked later
in the same Action Round, the units that have already retreated
do not add their CF to the Combat against that space. In addition,
if a Loss Number of at least 1 is achieved, the already retreated
units are immediately eliminated and do not count towards
fulfilling the Loss Number. The already retreated units
are immediately eliminated and placed into the Eliminated / Replaceable
Units box. They do not count toward fulfilling the Loss
Number and are not replaced by replacement corps from the
Reserve Box."

Since CP can't do 1lf damage, if RU use The Great Retreat, RU can keep retreating with it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.