Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoleon's War: The 100 Days» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elite and Heavy Cav counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Martin
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the elite and heavy cav counters can be used to absorb hits, can they also be recovered through rally?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Thomas
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to section 9.4: "Units may be rallied adding 1 hit (figure or flip a counter back to the unit each time it rallies." So, I'd say yes.

Remember the flipped counter would be the last thing removed and once it's gone, the unit is eliminated and can't be rallied.

Although not clearly stated, I assume when rallying, you reverse the order in which things are removed/flipped. So, if you have only the flipped counter, you would first add a figure, then if you rally again, you would flip the counter, then add figures (up to the original number) each turn afterward that you successfully rally.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
grant wylie
United States
va. beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct, they can be added back.

Thanks,
Grant Wylie
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.