GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,183 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three questions from a newbie rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Jones
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Howdy all!!
I'm new to this game--played twice only.

The Book of Quests, page 3:
"If, for any reason a Knight on a Solo Quest chooses, or is forced, to abandon the Quest before its completion, any White card played on it thus far is automatically removed from the Quest as a penalty and discarded. Any Black card played on the Solo Quest thus far remains in play."

Question 1: Does this mean that on Combat quests and Perpetual quests, if all Knights leave in mid-quest, for any reason, that the white cards on those quests remain?

Rulebook, page 15:
"If all card spots are filled [in the quest of the Holy Grail], remove the closest Despair (or possibly Desolation) card instead, and discard both cards."

Question 2: Does this mean you are sacrificing a white Holy Grail card from your hand to get rid of an already placed black Grail card and thus, discarding two cards to create an empty space?

The Book of Quests, page 11:
"When spending a turn in Camelot, a Knight may either:
Stay at the Round table. . . .
Or visit the Siege area to try and destroy a Siege Engine"

Question 3: O.K. This is a dumb, silly question, but I'm going to ask it anyway. It seems pointless to "visit the Siege area" before you try and destroy a Siege Engine. You're already at the Round table by default, so why pick up your Knight and move it to the Siege area to fight a Siege Engine? Why not just leave it at the round table and say, "I'm going to try and destroy a Siege Engine!"

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Answer 1: Yes.

Answer 2: Yes.