GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,573 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Snipers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blue Tiger
Australia
flag msg tools
I only just started palying ASL and am trying to work out how snipers actually work.

Is it right that when your opponent roles less than or equal to your SAN you roll 1 die, and score a hit on a 1 or 2. You then roll two die and use the results to determine distance and direction from the current location of your sniper counter (say white = direction and colour = distance).

Is this right?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Lowry
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Close. It's when your opponent rolls equal to (not less than) your SAN, that you roll the sniper check dr. And only for attacks, MC or TC during PFPh, MPh, DFPh, or AFPh. (No SAN checks if your opponent rolls your SAN during RPh, for instance.)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blue Tiger
Australia
flag msg tools
Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jem Ruggera
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Wow, Bluetiger, think we may have had WAY too many sniper shots in the last game, even if it was in Stalingrad!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OBA attack DRs do not count as SAN DRs, but any resulting MC/TC do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.