GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,352 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: error?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Herman GILIS
Belgium
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

In te rules- section page 8/ 5.13 ,about the Ranger Infantry designated

C/R2 scheduled to land on Turn 2.

In my recently bought copy of Omaha Beach there is not such one...

I have a counter C2R however scheduled to land on Turn 1 ...

Is that the same?

Error in the rules departement or ?...


Hermanshake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That should be the same unit, Herman. The 2nd Rangers from C Company (C/2R) land in Turn 1 with the 29th division.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Herman -- US Units are placed in the Beach Landing Boxes on the turn indicated on each counter. Each unit actually lands on the beach the following turn. So, the C/R2 unit is placed in the box on Turn 1 and lands on the beach on Turn 2.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herman GILIS
Belgium
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Now that was a fast answer.What troubled me :in the rules the counter is C/R2 but on the counter itself it is C/2R,so...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herman GILIS
Belgium
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks alot.Recently I found on a market in my neighbourhood where all sorts of stuff is sold(what the French call 'Marché aux puces')an original copy of your Ambush.The guy who wqs selling was obviously not well informed: I asked for the price,he said'One euro'...!So now it's mine and it turned out to unpunched!!
Looking forward to your Pacific games.

Herman
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.