Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Bentley
United States
Cleburne
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, I have a question about the new iPod Touch 32 gb I just got my wife and myself...

I'm new to these things, so if this is an ignorant question, well....so be it....

If I'm playing a game or running an app, and want to quit...Does simply pressing the Home button actually close or exit the game (or app), or is it still running in the background (using up battery life)...?

A couple of apps I've tried actually have an "Exit" button, but many of them do not...

I really don't want programs running in the background if I can help it...When I'm finished with an app, I'd rather turn it off...

Thanks for any and all help,
jrbentley

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris B
United States
Oxford
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Hotty Toddy Rebels!
badge
Lets go Blues!
mbmbmbmbmb
Pushing home quits the applications. Very few actually do background processing, even with the new OS they have to be specifically written in order to do background processing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Bentley
United States
Cleburne
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SybotCB wrote:
Pushing home quits the applications. Very few actually do background processing, even with the new OS they have to be specifically written in order to do background processing.

Thank you for the info, I sure appreciate it!

So how do you know which apps DO the background processing? And how do you know they ARE still running...?

Thanks,
jrbentley

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Penny
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb