Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Beda Fomm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Barrages rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David G. Cox Esq.
Australia
Lighthouse Beach
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Do what you can, with what you've got, where you are.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are artillery units adjacent to enemy units allowed to participate in the barrage phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kranz
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
da pyrate wrote:
Are artillery units adjacent to enemy units allowed to participate in the barrage phase?


Thank you for your question, David. Yes, artillery units adjacent to enemy units are allowed to participate in the barrage phase. But please note that during the barrage phase only, artillery units must be stacked together in order to combine their fire.

But here is something to keep in mind -- your question actually comes into play during the Regular Combat Phase. Per rules case 12.33 and 12.36, artillery may not provide offensive or defensive artillery support if they are adjacent to enemy units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernard Gahmt
France
Toulouse
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
John,

thanks for the explanation.

Butfor this case:
(Barrage phase) an artillery unit(stacked for example with a non artillery unit ) is adjacent to an ennemy unit A. this artillery wish to barrage fire at an annemy unit B (not adjacent to the artillery).

is it allowed?

may an artillery unit:
- MOVE and BARRAGE FIRE ?
- ANTITANK FIRE and OFFENSIVE/DEFENSIVE SUPPORT ?

thanks.
(only one countersheet in my box soblue )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.