Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Citadels» Forums » Rules

Subject: Query about Magician card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ldsdbomber wrote:
When you swap cards, does that include character cards too? So if you know the other player in a 2P game has characters after 3, you can take gold, build or not, and then use magic power to swap, and hence get the other 2 characters, that seems a bit open to abuse, or did we do it wrong, do you just swap the district cards instead?
It's just district cards. Various groups of mine play the Magician that way, and ditto for a couple of online implementations (BSW and Citadelles.net)
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Role cards do not go into your hand, so they don't swap.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.