Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Spearpoint 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple weapons on the cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Menzel
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Missed it by that much ...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, its unclear how this works - can you fire all of the weapons on the card at once, or do you only fire one weapon? Or do you fire a separate weapon each round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a bit of searching on the rules, I finally found the one sentence that said "you may pick 2 weapons to fire". I think this could have been said more than once.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that both weapons must be used against the same target.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Collins
United States
Suffolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct- any two weapons against a single legal target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ondřej Vašíček
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am curious why only 2 weapons? Why could not Sherman fire with its main gun and both MGs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bivoj wrote:
I am curious why only 2 weapons? Why could not Sherman fire with its main gun and both MGs?


Cause that's what the rules say.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.