GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,570 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Peloponnes Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buy Sea Tile Then Pass? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it allowed to buy a sea tile and then withdraw from the auction, taking 3 coins? Or do you need to place a bid in the round that you buy a sea tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We consider buying the sea tiles as an extra "phase" in the round, before we come to the auction.

So in that respect, I would say you were fine buying one and then passing.


N.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think it is an extra phase, i.e., you get to see earlier players' bids before you buy a sea tile, as it is done at the same time (just before) making a bid. However, I found the thread under the main game where the designer indicates that it is possible to buy a sea tile and then pass on the auction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Yes, you can buy a sea tile and then pass!

greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
I don't understand. Is is correct to regard the auction phase as a phase where on your turn you can bid on a non sea tile and also purchase a sea tile? As if they were on parallel tracks?
TIA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kosterix wrote:
I don't understand. Is is correct to regard the auction phase as a phase where on your turn you can bid on a non sea tile and also purchase a sea tile? As if they were on parallel tracks?
TIA

Yes. Buying a sea tile is an additional thing you can do at the time that you place your bid.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.