War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
- This is My Hour!
We have added the following to the errata part of the CE FAQ:
The Corsairs of Umbar The rule for Transporting Armies (page 75) should say:
The Shadow player can move an Army from a region containing a Ship to any other region free for the purpose of Army movement which also contains a Ship using one of the two movements of an Army Action Die result (or using a Character Action Die result, if the Army has a Leader).
The previous wording prohibited the Shadow from transporting an Army into an empty Dol Amroth, Grey Havens, Pelargir, or Lamedon since those regions wouldn't be "free regions" (they contain an enemy controlled Settlement). Now the rule for transporting armies is consistent with the wording on the "The Corsairs Are Upon Us!" Event card.