GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,020 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Egizia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Field Upgrade Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ricky Boyes
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
What happens if you get the field upgrade card and don't have any fields to upgrade?
Can it be saved for a later field?
If you do have a field to upgrade can you still save it to apply to a better field later?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Virginio Gigli
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
You can use this card later, also if you have already a field brown or yellow.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pastuzyn
United States
Midland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
VirginioAcchittocca wrote:
You can use this card later, also if you have already a field brown or yellow.


Thanks for this response -- always love to hear from the game designer. One more question, can you move it from one field to another later in the game?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When this card is attached, does it change how the field is evaluated for purposed of the most of a type of field?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liz Rizzo
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use it on your grain start card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pastuzyn
United States
Midland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lizriz wrote:
Can you use it on your grain start card?


Not sure why you would want to. Your grain start card is green and produces grain under all water conditions, so it wouldn't need to be upgraded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Duarte
Portugal
Lisboa
flag msg tools
:-)))
badge
We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deep Silver wrote:
VirginioAcchittocca wrote:
You can use this card later, also if you have already a field brown or yellow.


Thanks for this response -- always love to hear from the game designer. One more question, can you move it from one field to another later in the game?




Does anyone already know if we can move this card (2nd card on the top counting from the left), from one field to another later in the game or, since this card is associated to a field it can no longer change to another field later in the game.

Example: We have one green, one yellow and one red field cards. The ring is on the green field, so the field upgrade card is only useful to the yellow field card (since the red field card will never supply with the ring on the green field). Later in the game, the ring moves to the middle (to the yellow field). Can we now associate the field upgrade card to the red field card?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hansi
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tmgd wrote:
Deep Silver wrote:
VirginioAcchittocca wrote:
You can use this card later, also if you have already a field brown or yellow.


Thanks for this response -- always love to hear from the game designer. One more question, can you move it from one field to another later in the game?




Does anyone already know if we can move this card (2nd card on the top counting from the left), from one field to another later in the game or, since this card is associated to a field it can no longer change to another field later in the game.

Example: We have one green, one yellow and one red field cards. The ring is on the green field, so the field upgrade card is only useful to the yellow field card (since the red field card will never supply with the ring on the green field). Later in the game, the ring moves to the middle (to the yellow field). Can we now associate the field upgrade card to the red field card?

Thanks


No, it is not allowed to allocate that card to another grain field later in the game if you already used it.

But it is possible to use 2 of the cards (there are 2 in the game) on one (brown) grain field which becomes green then.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hansi
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
qzhdad wrote:
When this card is attached, does it change how the field is evaluated for purposed of the most of a type of field?

if you have the sphinx card "You have the most productive green fields" and you upgraded a yellow-green field to a green field it will of course count as a green field during the final scoring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.