John "Omega" Williams
This one almost came up in my last session.
What happens if the second !! tile is drawn and a Black Bot detonates on the field between tiles?
Is the tile it is headed to destroyed? Or the one it is about to leave? Or are both wiped out? I played it as the one it is about to leave as its been occupying this section a few turns.
Also. What happens if the tile destroyed cuts off other sections from the main map? I assume they just kinda hang there and can be re-connected if need be with later tiles?
I will cover this subject further in tomorrows update on the rulebook.
But here is a quick answer:
The black bot destroys the tile it is standing on and all the other bots or S.n.e.a.k.s that are on it (even half on it).
If it is standing between two tiles it destroys them both. But only its directly neighboring bots and subs are destructed.
All others are moved off to the half circles connecting the former tiles with the surrounding tiles.
In the event of the destruction of the starting tile:
If the black bot should detonate while on the starting tile.
All regular rules apply. The tile is destroyed, the bots as well.
Move the starting tile to the side - to be able to keep track of the air supply.
Your crews can no longer get out of the patient alive. Their way home was destroyed. They will ultimately suffocate. But you can still save humanity through the regular game goal..
The green bots would no longer be able to move to the starting position.
But they will continue to move to the place it was at. If two find each other, you still lose the game.
Yes. Cut off parts of the game board are just cut off as long as you want them too. You can reattach them by placing a tile (or multiple tiles) between the parts of the game board.