GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,916 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Other then the choice to place the Radioactive Grave Dead in the
center of the board when doing your initial spawn, is it correct that
the Radioactive Grave Dead behave like normal Grave Dead, ie you
roll die at the begining of the game and assign these zombies
their special ability?


Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D L
Malaysia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe their abilities are already fixed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Wolff
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since I can't find the rules at the moment, this comes from memory:

Their ability is to reduce the number of Hero fight dice by 1 whenever a hero fights any zombie that is in the same square as a radioactive zombie. This ability persists through death, i.e. if a RZ is killed its remains (use a marker from Growing Hunger) stay in that square and affect future fights in that space.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Ok, so I'm assuming this would apply to fighting just a radioactive zombie as well...

2 related questions:

If the radioactive zombie is on the same space as the meteor and you are fighting the meteor, do you roll one less die as well?

What if the radioactive zombie dies on the same space as the meteor, would all future fights be effected on that space as well?

Thanks,

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Ovcharenko
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, as so you attack the Meteorite like Zombie.
2. Yes. But the effect of "liquid" marker isn't cummulative.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.