GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,872 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: Board Games & Technology rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Corey Fitzgerald
msg tools
Good morning,

My name is Corey Fitzgerald and I am a researcher at the University of Connecticut. My team is currently researching a technology that would add audio to traditional board games and we are now at a stage in our project where we need to understand what value this may bring to current board game players. Therefore, it would be greatly appreciated if some of the members of this forum could take a few minutes to complete a short survey on board game player preferences.

Once our research is complete we would be willing to share the aggregated results with anyone who participates. In addition, interested survey participants can opt into a random drawing for a $25 iTunes gift card. Attached is a link to the survey for you to take and review. (http://www.zoomerang.com/Survey/WEB22ATY5AVFBP).

Thank you for your time,
Corey Fitzgerald

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Robertson
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
Life is Short; Play Games!
badge
The BixCON Series of gaming events: A combination of Great Friends, Great Food, & Great Drink!
mb
I took the survey and found the questions were a bit limiting and not reflective of my tastes in gaming. Also, your geographic question did not have any responses for non-USA respondents.

Good luck with your research.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Straight

Covington
Louisiana
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
You're not going to reach the group of people you think you're targeting by asking your questions here.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge