GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,141 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Players in rooms at the same time rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rogers
United States
Yakima
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.
Avatar
mb
Can players inhabit rooms at the same time?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they're big enough for everyone! Plenty of space in the Brig too!

Some notable twists.... Zarek can be in the same room as other characters. However, he may NOT activate those locations/rooms where there are already others (Brig is the exception)

In the Pegasus expansion, Leoben's weakness forbids him to voluntarily move to a location where there's already another character.

OT: Ugh :yuck: I just cancelled my expanded cable TV. I'm gonna miss Futurama
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff P
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Though Leoben (Pegasus) cannot enter a room with another player.

Edit: Fixed Leoben/Zarek confusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Johnson
Canada
St.John's
Newfoundland
flag msg tools
designer
“Brothers, oh brothers, my days here are done, the Dornishman’s taken my life, But what does it matter, for all men must die, and I’ve tasted the Dornishman’s wife!”
badge
"Oak and iron guard me well, or else I'm dead and doomed to hell." - Andal proverb.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wildcatfight wrote:
Yes. Though Zarek cannot enter a room with another player.


He can enter rooms that have other people. He can't activate rooms that have other people in them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wildcatfight wrote:
Yes. Though Zarek cannot enter a room with another player.


That's Leoben you must be confusing with. Zarek's weakness states....

Quote:
Convicted Criminal - You may not activate locations occupied by other characters (except the "Brig").


That's important b/c for example, he can still enter a damaged Command even though Saul Tigh's already there to repair it. Then Baltar could enter that location and activate it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff P
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
Wildcatfight wrote:
Yes. Though Zarek cannot enter a room with another player.


That's Leoben you must be confusing with. Zarek's weakness states....

Quote:
Convicted Criminal - You may not activate locations occupied by other characters (except the "Brig").


That's important b/c for example, he can still enter a damaged Command even though Saul Tigh's already there to repair it. Then Baltar could enter that location and activate it.


Yep my mistake. Just going off of memory and I confused the two powers. Never played either character.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.