GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,368 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spearpoint 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack Sequences rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Gibson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If I have 2 units targeting the same enemy unit, do I get to attack with both of my units as part of that one attack before the initiative passes to the enemy, or do I only get to attack with one unit, then the enemy gets the initiative and attacks with the unit of his choice, and then I get the initiative back and may choose to attack with my second unit?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tullsen
United States
VANCOUVER
WA
flag msg tools
designer
48 hour turnaround time for Prototypes!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You pick a single unit to attack at a time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Gibson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Collins
United States
Suffolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Initiative just determines who gets the first choice of attacks. Choice alternates until all units with attacks that combat phase have fired.

There is one case where multiple units attack as one-- Close Assaulting Infantry- but it's still considered just one attack (as a group) against a single target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.