GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,385 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

12 Realms» Forums » General

Subject: HELP! where do i start?! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Valdez
United States
Westerville
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a bit overwhelmed. I've never done a print and play before but this game looks so interesting and is right up my family's alley. I'd like to get started but I'm not entirely sure of how to go about doing it.

What are the steps I need to take to be able to play this game? Print out rules..ok...i can do that. now what? Counters? Cards? Artscow? can't I just print the cards too? is it worth printing htem myself?

What is your usual way of creating a game like this? How did you do the tokens for this game? I see the "pennies" idea but should that really be done?

I'm sorry for such noobish questions but I want to do this right...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Celina
United States
University City
MO
flag msg tools
mb
It depends upon if you want to just try out the game or if you want a smashing copy.

If you have a color printer, cardstock & some scissors, you have everything you need to try the game. You can certainly glue the counters to pennies or cardboard to weight them a bit. Each realm packet comes with the cards already in the file.

If you want a fancier copy, then order the cards from artscow. I did, and they are Beautiful. I haven't printed off the maps yet. For the counters I printed them off on full sheet labels & stuck them on chipboard (like a cereal packet only a bit thicker).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb